Brad Pitt

So. I read this blog today and was beyond blown away. It gave me goose bumps. First read what Brad Pitt has to say, then it’s essential I share with you a portion of some of the beauty I’ve seen in this truth as it’s been lived out in my own home…

Here it is and at the bottom I posted a link to the blog…

My wife got sick. She was constantly nervous because of problems at work, personal life, her failures and problems with children. She has lost 30 pounds and weighted about 90 pounds in her 35 years. She got very skinny, was constantly crying. She was not happy woman. She had suffered from continuing headaches, heart pain and jammed nerves in her back and ribs. She did not sleep well, falling asleep only in the morning; got tired very quickly during the day. Our relationship was on the verge of a brake. Her beauty was leaving her somewhere, she had bags under her eyes, she was poking her head, and stopped take care of herself. She refused shoot the films and rejected any role. I lost hope and thought that we’ll get divorced soon… But then I decided to act. After all I’ve got the most beautiful woman on the earth. She is the ideal of more than half of men and women on earth, and I was the one allowed to fall asleep next to her and to hug her shoulders. I began to pepper her with flowers, kisses and compliments. I surprised her and pleased every minute. I gave her lots of gifts and lived just for her. I spoke in public only about her. I incorporated all themes in her direction. I praised her in front of her own and our mutual friends. You won’t  believe, but she has blossomed. She became even better than before. She gained weight, was no longer nervous and she loved me even more than ever. I had no clue that she CAN love that much.

And then I realized one thing: the woman is the reflection of her man.
If you love her to the point of madness, she will become it.
Brad Pitt

http://b-splendid.blogspot.com/2013/06/brad-pitt-about-his-wife.html

Me and husband have been through hell and back. But we have gone together.

Over the years our marriage has had some tough blows. We are very different people from different backgrounds, but we had fallen so into love with not only each other, but a higher power, the Christ. And a chord of three strands is not easily broken, as the good books says. At different times and in different ways we have put up with abuse from others, sometimes severe, for the sake of our marriage. And we have learned that in order for our marriage to survive, there are two things that need to happen. We need to defend each other over and above anyone else, and we need to forgive those who hurt us over and beyond anything else. Our home and our marriage is one place where we will not allow anyone to hurt the other. Our home is also a place where we will not allow unforgiveness to fester. If hatred, anger, and unforgiveness can be allowed to grow towards others, what’s to stop it from coming between us? That’s why it’s not welcome in our home, in our lives, and in our marriage. That is what we need in order for us to work.

Depending on the couple, the necessities change, but we all have them. My husband has put up with a lot over the years. He has forgiven events and comments that I would not have the capacity to forgive were the roles reversed. He has stood up for me when I needed him and he is a picture of love and strength in my eyes. During seasons of particularly painful periods, I have been devastated by what I thought was beyond repair. I have been confused and not able to function due to the need for love. He steps up to the plate with his words of wisdom, truth, and sound advice. Husband is never threatening and reminds me that I don’t want to be those things either. What I love and trust about him is that he is not my moral compass and doesn’t want to be, but he knows my heart and Who my moral compass is, and Husband consistently points me towards Christ.

Having depression that developed when I was eight, sometimes I forget who I am and who I want to be and I revert back to the old “me.” Husband shows me love that brings me back to life. When I want to curl up in a ball and I feel worthless or swallowed up by the darkness in the world, he reminds me of the good life we have and he lets me know that I can get through anything without resorting to sinking into the darkness myself. He brings out the good in me when I can only see the bad. He reminds me that everything will be okay and that as long as we stay sane and logical. Kindness will always be on our side. I want to stick with this man forever. With him, nothing will stand against us.

As you know, this world can be a very scary home. There are threats and lies, and abuse of all kinds around every corner, but there is good too. Husband naturally sees the good in all of it. He’s not stupid and knows evil exists, but a few years back he actively chose to see the good in everything and everyone. And that is what I need in my other half. I can trust that he won’t manipulate me or do anything with the intention of hurting me or pleasing himself above me. I could list all of the qualities I love about him, but this blog is already getting too long. So let me end with this. My husband has loved me to the point of madness and it would be an honor to be a reflect that kind of Love.

I never thought it could get any better than Brad Pitt, but in my husband I have found the best.

Have a beautiful day.

Love,

Jackie

2 thoughts on “Brad Pitt

Leave a Reply

